Incoming: E3 2015!

Posted by Simon on June 14, 2015
Games, News

It’s that time again.

E3. A time for broken promises and groaning wallets. Where multinational corporations pretend to be your best friend to convince you to argue their side in dark Internet comment boards. Where, suddenly, all the games you have pale in insignificance against all the games you now want. Sorry, need.

And I’m a total sucker for it. Even with all the increasingly obvious marketing speak and loud bombast of the presentations, there’s still no better (bigger?) way to see what you’ll be playing in a few months’ time. Or years. Just remember kids: Watch Dogs. Try to temper some of that enthusiasm. I’m such a hypocrite.

The Bethesda show is just about to start in thirty minutes (which will be glorious Fallout 4 goodness and a hilarious re-announcement of Dishonoured 2), then the bulk of the big shows happen tomorrow with Nintendo continuing their option for a digital show on Tuesday morning. I’ll be liveblogging as many as I can – certainly the big three of Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo – and I’ll be doing wrap-up reports of each of the rest. Here’s the full schedule:

 

Sunday 14th June 2015

Bethesda – 7pm PT/3am BST

 

Monday 15th June 2015

Microsoft – 9:30am PT/5:30pm BST

EA – 1pm PT/9pm BST

Ubisoft – 3pm PT/11pm BST

Sony – 6pm PT/2am BST

 

Tuesday 16th June 2015

Nintendo – 9am PT/5pm BST

 

Join me for some healthy cynical enthusiasm!

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.